Virginia Studies SOL Yesterday and Today

I tested another group of students this morning.

This afternoon I had two classes who worked on their Genius Hour presentations. It was harder than they thought, I suspect, to be able to say everything they think they need to say in a mere five minutes. This is serving as a good way for students to really think about prioritizing what is important about their project and their process. Other students have complained that five minutes is just tooooooooo long. Those students will need to look at their work with a more critical eye. They’ve done great work, now they have to find a way to share it with others.

Tomorrow I will have all of my classes on a regular schedule. We’ll be spending that time on their Genius Hour projects.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *